Dream Dare

October 17, 2010 § Leave a comment

Image from Deviantart

You told me to stop dreaming,
So I did stop believing.
“This is reality,” you would say.
Do dreams have no room in reality?

I kissed my dreams goodbye,
And said hi to the so-called real life.
It’s good, it’s fine,
Or so I thought.
It’s bitter, it’s sweet.
That’s just the way it is.

The reality doesn’t look real.
This reality, I can’t feel.
Which is true? Which is not?
The reality can’t say.

When everything seems so unreal,
And everyone seems to be a character in a plotted scene,
I can only trust my very own dreams.
It never betrays me.

My dreams is the only truth in reality,
Believe.
This reality is just part of my dream.
Dream’s the only thing I trust.
Dream’s the only thing that won’t leave me aghast.
It never betrays me.

©Jenn Besonia
10.16.2010

Tagged: ,

Comments are closed.

What’s this?

You are currently reading Dream Dare at Jenn Besonia's Writing Portfolio.

meta